Home > Management


Board of Executive Officers

The Officers of Óleo e Gás Participações S.A. (OGPar) are the legal representatives, responsible mainly for the daily management of the Company and the implementation of policies and guidelines established by the Board. According to the Corporations Law, the Company´s Officers must be resident in the country, may be a shareholder or not. Moreover, until a maximum of one third of the members of the Board of Directors may hold positions in the Board of Executive Officers.

The Officers are elected by the Board of Directors of the Company with a term of one year, reelection being permitted. The Company‘s Bylaw provides that the Board of Executive Officers can be composed by a Chief Executive Officer, a Managing Officer, an Exploration Officer, a Production Officer, a Chief Financial Officer, an Investor Relations Officer, a Legal Officer, and the other officers shall have the designation named by the Board of Directors at the time of their election.

According to the New Market Regulation, the Officers must sign prior to taking office, Statement of Consent to the New Market Regulation and to the rules of the Arbitration Chamber of BM&FBOVESPA.

Currently, the Board of Executive Officers is composed by:

Board of Executive Officers Position
Pedro de Moraes Borba Chief Executive and Investor Relations Officer

Graduated with a degree in Law from the Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Estado do Rio de Janeiro and post graduated in Business Law from the Fundação Getúlio Vargas (RJ). Holds the position of Legal Officer of EBX Holding Ltda. He works at EBX for 13 years, working on several matters related to infrastructure, especially in logistics and mining. Also occupies the position of member of the Board of Directors of EBX Brasil S.A. and Centennial Asset Participações Açu S.A., both from EBX Group.